GUEST BLOG- Sometimes, mothering is shit …

GUEST BLOG- Sometimes, mothering is shit …

By Sarah 

The silence was deafening.Some offered help.

I didn’t want any.
Melt down doesn’t even come close to what was happening to my son.
The car ride home, short in distance, today felt like a never ending highway.
Once it was over he was still sobbing while asleep in my arms.
Heartbreaking! Disarming! Depleted! 
Am I the shittest mother in the world? 

In my eyes, yes! 


I am his mother, I am the one that is meant to make everything all better. 
He is almost 2 and a half years young. 

Will it ever get easier?
Wonder week,regression, lack of sleep, milestones, stages, illness, teeth, phase, intolerance, allergy, change, growth spurt, mood or just because…
Motherhood, as rewarding as it is can be can be the shittest job in the world sometimes.
I write this thinking about the people who would respond by saying…
You have a healthy child, you should be grateful!Think about all those people who can’t have kids, you should count your blessings.

This is true. 

But for me, today mothering is shit!
Tomorrow is another day and I am grateful for that. 
Let’s just hope we have a better day tomorrow.  

3 thoughts on “GUEST BLOG- Sometimes, mothering is shit …

Leave a Reply

